missemmamm

thoughts of an introspective party girl

90s Love

Posted by missemmamm on March 24, 2010

Lately I’ve really gotten back into all things 90s. Not really surprising because that was my era.
Photobucket

Photobucket
Pauly Shore
I’ve watched Encino Man many times over the years and it still holds up. I recently rented In The Army Now because of my whole military fetish and it wasn’t quite as good as I remember. Of course, Pauly Shore always was an acquired taste but I had a crush on him. I remember when I was at an Angel con a few years back and James Leary told us about him trying to trick girls into coming to his place by mentioning his dogs. I was like “It would work on me”.

Film
Netflix currently has some fun 90s movies on streaming including 10 Things I Hate About You, She’s All That, Josie and the Pussycats, The First Wives Club, Scream, Spice World and Sugar & Spice. (You must already be logged into your Netflix account for those direct links to work.)

90s Style
I’ve even been looking back at the 90s makeup fondly while watching Untamed Heart and Threesome which is funny because I didn’t like it when some of my friends actually did their makeup like that back in Jr. High. Some of the fashion was fun and some was awful. Plus we even got bad advice. When I was in Jr. High I was in a teen book club. One month I got a book on beauty that featured a photo of the cast of 90210. It said if you want to look good try a white tee tucked into jeans (they were high waisted). You can see most of these are from TV shows but I’m not going into TV because I watched a lot of it back then and it would take forever. Some of it doesn’t stand the test of time. I did love SNICK though.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I just had a ball reading tons of articles about 90s fashion. Check them out.
Fall 2009 Fashion for Women in Their 20s by me. I mentioned the comeback of 80s and 90s clothing.

90s Fashion Trends

What Will Be The Next Terrible Trend To Resurface During The 90’s Revival? by Hortense

It Was Acceptable in the ’90s (So Why Not Now?)

Sex and the City-90s fashion wearable now? by Sharon Rose Pixie

Back in the 90s

My inspiration sources & fashion cravings 2009! 1990s fashion

May Fashion Story: ’90s Fashion

90s Playlist-Just Click It

Standalone player

Leave a Reply

 
