missemmamm

thoughts of an introspective party girl

Cuff Em: Sergeant Sexy Costume Review

Posted by missemmamm on April 26, 2010

cinemmouth eddy

I chose the Sergeant sexy costume – Costume – EdenFantasys because a few years ago while costume shopping with a friend she had tried on a similar costume and looked fab. So my expectations were pretty high.

CIMG0482

The set includes the blue longsleeve zip front 100% polyester police romper, a vinyl hat, handcuffs, baton and belt. The last three were all plastic. The style of the romper is described as boyshorts but they are so short that you may feel a bit like Lady Gaga. The romper appears to be pretty durable. It has a patch with POLICE wrote on the left breast which is more coy than some other cop outfits I’ve seen for sale. The cuffs and lapels also add something special to the romper.

arms 1st

sky orton sm

The hat showed up completely smushed. I tried to push it in to place, then I left it sitting out for quite a while before I got around to wearing the costume but it was still messed up when I went to wear it. Despite that the hat is very fun to wear. I love the big badge on it and it really gets you into character. I wasn’t as keen about the other accessories. The baton is very flimsy. If actually hit someone with it I think I’d be completely bent and ruined. Once for a party I bought a pack of 10 plastic cuffs from a dollar store for $1. These cuffs looks just like those but don’t work as well. They don’t stay closed.

top 1st

Now here’s the major problem I had with the outfit. It wasn’t even close to fitting me. I wear a size 10 and am a C cup. According to the Leg Avenue size chart a Medium/Large should fit a size 10-14. You can see what the size chart says the measurements should be. These are the actual measurements of the romper I received: Chest 32″, Waist 26-27″, Hip 31″, Inseam 2″, Length (from the highest point of the neck) 28.5″. The belt measures 30-37″. If you actually were the size of the costume the belt would be too big. I would say size up but the eden fantasys site doesn’t have a larger size. At first it made me feel bad because like many women I need/have been trying to lose about 10lbs. Then I realized that this would probably only have fit me comfortably back when I was 18 and had disordered eating. I was left wishing I had picked out one of the many other cop outfits that they offer.

Other than that it is a nice romper and pretty strong because it didn’t tear even though I was poured into it. I would pair it with boots or stilettos. You could also wear a pair of tights. If you really want to play the part I would suggest buying some stronger cuffs separately. eden fantasys offers some good looking handcuffs you may want to check out: Black handcuffs – Handcuffs – EdenFantasys or Police handcuff – Handcuffs – EdenFantasys

product picture
Costume by Leg Avenue
Material: Polyester

This product was provided to me free of charge by eden fantasys in exchange for an unbiased review. This review is in compliance with FTC guidelines.

Leave a Reply

 
