missemmamm

thoughts of an introspective party girl

Hat Review: Eugenia Kim for Target

Posted by missemmamm on April 30, 2010

Late night on Sunday, April 18th I was browsing the net for something and an article with Eugenia Kim and Target in it caught my eye. I clicked it and was thrilled to learn that Eugenia Kim had made a line of hats for Target. I found out about Kim in 2004. While watching Charmed I saw a really kick ass hat on Phoebe and of course had to add it to my Charmed Fashion Boutique site. Her hats were so expensive (around $300) though that I never really thought about her again until now.

I read in a couple of press releases that they had been released that day. I checked out Target.com and many were already sold out (Don’t worry most are back in stock now). The next day I hit our only Target and they hadn’t even finished putting them out yet. The ones that were out weren’t my style and the team member just gave me a look like she didn’t know when they’d be put out.

So I came back the next day and all of the glorious hats were on display. I chose the Tan Fedora with Flower Applique and the Teal Straw Fedora with Black and White Trim. I also liked the Plaid Straw Fedora with Blue Trim (the parrot one). It was gonna be my substitute if they didn’t have either of my first choices. I liked the straw sunhat but it’s very beachy and I don’t have a beach nearby. The Engineer Hats are cute but not my style. I could definitely see my sister wearing them. They had a bunch of other hats on sale too. I scored an Exhilaration Leopard Fedora for $3.24.

The hats are so much fun and I haven’t had any problems with them. Check out the photos below for a closer look.

Check out a short interview with Eugenia Kim here.

Eugenia Kim for Target hats retail from $14.99-$19.99 (a steal!).

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

No She Didn’t Blue Lipstick by

Leave a Reply

 
