missemmamm

thoughts of an introspective party girl

Style File: Return of the Mack

Posted by missemmamm on June 29, 2010

Photobucket

OP Juniors Graphic Henley Tank-Walmart, Basic Editions Canvas Shoes-Kmart, Aviators with heavy mirror-Rue 21, Route 66 Shorts-Kmart-worn on 06/11/10

This is just a fun summer look. The title is from a cheesy 90s song that brings a smile to my face when I hear it, Return of the Mack. You can click the Pop-Out Player button below to hear it on my summer mix (It’s the 1st song). When I saw that Walmart had brought back the OP surf label that I always thought was fun in the 90s but couldn’t afford (don’t fret, there were cute knock offs) I had to get a couple of things. This tank top is so fun, flattering and comfortable. I also picked up the yellow graphic top and my friend Jen bought me the teal colorblock dress in the 2nd polyvore below for my birthday. Check out the 2nd polyvore for my top picks from the OP at Walmart line. I bought the shorts on sale last fall or winter. Of course I had to pair the look with some new (yes, they are back) 90s style bobos. Back in the day I had bobos in a ton of colors to match a bunch of my outfits. When my sis, her bf and I went shopping last month I had to snag these men’s aviators for myself from Rue 21. They make me smile because they’re silly looking. I’ve been wearing them a lot. The lenses are very dark so that’s a plus. It seems like often sunglasses I pick up for the style don’t work at all. Please go HYPE my look if you are on LOOKBOOK.

Standalone player
Return of the MackFashion Trends & Styles - Polyvore

Return of the Mack by MissEmmaMM featuring J Crew shorts

Walmart.com: Apparel: Op : Juniors: Op, $6
Walmart.com: Apparel: Op : Juniors: Op, $6

Women’s size 16 – shorts – 5″ chino short – J.Crew, $30
Converse Chuck Taylor All-Star Light Ox, $30
Old Navy Womens Canvas Slip-Ons, $9.99
ASOS Side Zip Plimsoll Boots, $34
Element Composer Atlantic Blue Juniors Cord Short – Surf Fanatics, $40
Aviators with heavy mirror, $5.99

Aviator Sunglasses
Sugarpill – Buttercupcake Pressed Eyeshadow
Super Troopers
Ray-Ban RB3025 001/3E Aviator Sunglasses at X-wear.com

OP PicksFashion Trends & Styles - Polyvore

OP Picks by MissEmmaMM featuring Cargo clothing

Walmart.com: Apparel: Op : Dresses: Op, $10
Walmart.com: Apparel: Op : Dresses: Op, $10
Walmart.com: Apparel: Op : Juniors: Op, $8
Walmart.com: Apparel: Juniors: All Bottoms, $10
Walmart.com: Apparel: Juniors: Op : Op, $10
Walmart.com: Apparel: Juniors: All Tops, $8

Walmart.com: Apparel: Op : Juniors: Op, $12
Walmart.com: Apparel: Juniors: All Tops: Op, $8
Search results for swimsuits – Walmart, $20
Walmart.com: Apparel: Op : Swimwear: Op, $12

Leave a Reply

 
